Sumatra

Beautiful Nature et Culture

With the area of 473.481 km², Sumatera or Sumatra is the second largest island in Indonesia after Borneo/Kalimantan with 539.460 km2. Sumatera is known for the name of “Suarnadwipa”, a sankrit word means “the island of gold” or “Suwarnabumi” which means the land of gold. We called it the Malay island as the language In Sumatera is Malay like in Malaysia.

 

Sumatera is a very rich island. The land is fertile. We plant various tropical plants like coffee, cacao, rubber, palm, and Tabaco. Sumatera is covered by 2.5 million hectare of forest, habitat of Orangutan, Sumatran tiger, rhinoceros and Sumatran elephants. The forest is like the lung of the world.

Ecologic said that Orang Utan is like green gold. It’s an animal that only live in Sumatera and Kalimantan. Indonesia is the only country where you can find Orang Utan in the forest.

How to get to Sumatra?

  • Medan is one of Indonesia’s biggest city. It is in the top of Sumatra Island. Medan is often considered as the starting point of the Sumatra trip and known for Batak culture and lake Toba. Medan has a very big and modern International Airport that support a lot of flights from a lot of foreign cities. You can reach Medan directly from some cities in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur and Penang), Singapore and Bangkok. If you wish to depart within the country, you can easily reach it from Jakarta, Surabaya, Yogyakarta, and Bandung.
  • Padang is a city where ‘Rendang’ is originally from. Rendang is considered as the most delicious meals in the world. To reach Padang, you can come from Kuala Lumpur. Air Asia serves 2 flights a day from KL to Padang. From Jakarta, you will find plenty choices of airline company who serves flights to Padang.

More destination of Sumatra

Destinations of Sumatera

Sumatra

Belle Nature et Culture

Avec la superficie de 473.481 km², Sumatera ou sumatra est la deuxième île la plus grande de l’Indonésie après Kalimantan/Borneo 539.460 km2. Sumatera est connu avec le nom “Suarnadwipa” mot Sanskrit = île de l’Or ou “Suarnabumi= la terre de l’Or.  On appelle souvent l’île de Malay comme Ils parlent le Malay comme les Malaysians.

.

Sumatera est une île très riche. La terre est très fertile.  On cultive des divers de plants tropicales comme des Caféiers, de Cacaotiers, des herbes de caoutchouc, Les palmiers, les Tabaqiers.  Sumatera est couverte environ 2.5 millions hectare de la forêt, habitat de animaux rares comme des Orang Outans, des Tigres de Sumatera, des rhinocéros et des éléphants de Sumatera. Ces foret est comme le poumon de monde.

Les écologistes dissent Les Orangs Outans sont comme l’Or vert. C’est un animal qui ne vive qu’a Sumatera et Kalimantan dans son habitat naturel.  L’Indonésie est le seul pays au monde pour trouver les Orangs outans dans la forêt.

Comment rejoindre Sumatra?

  • Medan est une grande ville d’Indonésie. Elle est située à la haute de l’île de Sumatra. Medan est souvent considéré comme le point de départ pour le circuit de Sumatra. Medan a un grand aéroport International qui sert des variées de vol Internationaux de beaucoup de grande ville étrangère. Vous pouvez y atteindre directement de quelques villes de Malaysia (comme Kuala Lumpur et Penang), Singapore, et Bangkok. Si vous voulez partir de l’Indonésie, vous pouvez aller par Jakarta, Surabaya, Yogyakarta, et Bandung.
  • Padang est une ville connue par ce Rendang, l’un de meilleur repas au monde. Pour y rejoindre, vous pouvez aller de Kuala Lumpur. Air asia de Kuala Lumpur vole 2 fois par jours pour Padang. De Jakarta, vous allez trouver facilement beaucoup de compagnie aérienne qui sert des vols à Padang.

Circuit: 4J 3N Sumatera- Orangoutan

Circuit: 12J Sumatra

Découvrir plus destination de Sumatra

Destination de Sumatera