Jakarta and West Java

Jakarta is the capital of Indonesia, a city with more than 10 millions of habitants with 660 km2 of area. Jakarta is the main entrance to Java. You could take a flight through the country from Jakarta.

Jakarta has moderns building, colonial building, museums, Sunda kelapa traditional Port, Taman Mini Indonesia Indah Park that has 27 traditional houses from all around Indonesia with their cultural differences, the National Monument in the form of Linga decorated with 50 kg of Gold.

UjungKulon and Krakatoa

Ujungkulon is a national park for the conservation of one corn Rhinoceros, an endangered animal. From there you could visit Krakatoa, a phenomenal volcano in the Java-Sumateran Sea that has exploded in 1883.

Bogor

Bogor is a city of 60 km from Jakarta. The region is known as the central of tea plantation in Indonesia. It’s a nice region for the people from Jakarta to escape from the stressing working life. You could visit the botanic garden, the safari, or walking around the tea plantation.

 

Bandung

Bandung  is a colonial city with the ancien Dutch building. In 18th century, Bandung is a tropical forest and the place for the prisoner of the Dutch soldier. But with the crafty hand of them, the forest transformed into the paradise on earth. They plant tea. Bandung is surrounded by the active volcano of Tangkuban Perahu in the north and Kawah Putih or Kawah Ciwidey in the south. Bandung is the central of the Sundanese Culture. You could visit the center conservatory  Mang Utjok to watch Angklung (Sundanese traditional instrument) and puppet show.

Garut

Garut,  a beautiful region with teraced rice fiel dis on the rute from Bandung to Pangandaran. It’s a good stop where you can visit the traditional village of Kampung Naga and walk around the rice field while meet the local. If you have time, you could also visit Mount Papandayan.

Pangandaran

Pangandaran is a seaside station, especially for the people from Jakarta and Bandung. It takes 2 days to enjoy the region and rest before go to central Java. You could visit the Green Canyon and surf or dive and snorkel.

Destinations of Java

Jakarta et Java Ouest

Jakarta est la capital de l’Indonesie, ville avec  plus de  10 millions d’habitants sur la superficie environ  660 km².  Jakarta est   l’entrée principal  pour venir à Java.  Dela, vous pouvez prendre le vol  interieur du pays.

Jakarta possede des grands batiments moderns mais aussi des  batiments colonials, des musee,  le port traditionnel de Sundakelapa, Le  Jardin culturel de Taman Mini Indonesia Indah qui vous expose des  27 differentes  maisons traditionnels  de l’Indonesie avec ces cultures differentes;  Le Monumen National en  form  Linga décoré avec 50 kg d’Or.

UjungKulon et le Krakatoa

Ujungkulon est  un  parc National  pour la conservation de Rinno avec une seule corn qui reste un espece qui va se perdre.  Dela, Vous pourrez visiter  Krakatoa, un volcan fénoménale en  mer de Java-Sumatera qui avait explosé  à 1883.

Bogor

Bogor est  à 60km de Jakarta,  une ville satellite de Jakarta.  Cette region est reputé  comme centre de  ferme de  thé  de l’Indonésie .   C’est une région  agréable  pour les  gens qui  travaillent  à Jakarta pour  s’exiler.  Vous  pourrez  visiter le  Jardin  Botanic,  Le safari ou se balader dans la plantation de thé.

Bandung

Bandung  est  une ville colonial avec des ancients batiments  hollandais.  Au 18eme siècle, Bandung etait un forêt  tropical et  “le lieu de prisoniers” des soldats Hollandais qui ont fait du betis. Mais par les mains des hollandaise malins, la foret de Bandung a été  transformé comme le  paradis sur terre. Ils ont planté des théiers.  Bandung est entouré par les volcans actif de   Tangkubanprahu au nord et le Kawah  putih ou Kawah Ciwedey au sud.  Bandung est   le centre de la culture  sundanaise. Vous pourrez visiter  le centre de conservatoir de Mang Ujok pour  assiter au spectacle de musique de bamboo et le  wayang (marionette).

Garut

Garut,  belle region de culture en terrasse de rizièere est  sur la route de Bandung  à Pangandaran.   C’est une bonne arête et  visitant  le village traditionnel de  Kampung Naga et  vous balader  autour de rizière et rencontrer les  paysans  qui travaillent  dans les champs. Si Vous avez  le temps, Vous pourrez visiter le  Mont Papandayan.

Pangandaran

Pangandaran est  une station Balnéaire, surtout pour les gens de Jakarta et Bandung.  Il faut rester 2  nuits pour pouvoir profiter la region et  un halte avant de repartir pour le centre de Java. Vous  pouvez  visiter le  grand canyon et faire  du surfe ou faire petit plonger avec un  masque  et tuba.

Destination de Java